The Builders Federation

1. 7 years ago

Greetings everyone,
    I might have disbanded the Strangers Company, but just as I have promised, I'm returning with a new project.
    The so called "Builders Federation" is not going to be a SC 2.0. No, it is gonna be exactly that what the name is saying. But before i explain the concept, let me tell ya'll something. When you take a look at the "Amazing Bases" section in the forum you're gonna see the awesome work of many skilled builders, and those are just a few since there are many more people out there on CraftyMynes who are highly skilled in the art of building. As a builder myself, I realized that that most of them work alone or just in small groups including their rl-friend or people they learned to trust, which is totally understandable since it is hard to trust people here. I know what I am talking about since I lost 3 towns and 1 castle since 1.9 because of organized raiders and traitors.
    But to all of you lone builders, imagine the possibilities when we work together! When many skilled hands work on the same projects, we would be able to create structures in an extent that CraftyMynes has never seen before!
    So, you might be asking yourself, how should this even be possible when we can't even trust each other?
    My idea is to create an organisation, a network of people who all have a similar play style and goals.
    We need to create a platform where we can meet, talk and work together without being worried to lose all our personal work.
    So here's the concept:
    First of all, I try to avoid hierarchic structures. I might be the founder of this project/faction but I dont want to be anyones leader, all of us are equal.