Edited 6 years ago by JSN_

In Game Name: JSN_

Reason for your ban: Usage of a minimap

Why should you be unbanned:
I understand that the use of mods that give an unfair advantage is a bannable offense and I completely regret what I was doing. I was to stupid to change my configuration when I joined CraftyMynes because at this time i had just recently gotten the mod and finally knew how to install/work it and such. I was going to use this minimap for a separate server as for that server allows it (people from Team Eye can confirm this although some of aren't that trustworthy). I am relatively new to mods and although that is no excuse, being the knucklehead I am I forgot to take the precautions of using different mods on different servers. I didn't even realize that the minimap was open during my time in CraftyMynes until someone asked me what minimap I was using.

[09:53:37] [main/INFO]: [CHAT] <§7JSN_§r> idk
[09:53:37] [main/INFO]: [CHAT] <§2Argail§r> minimaps are allowed?
[09:53:41] [main/INFO]: [CHAT] <§7JSN_§r> o shit
[09:53:42] [main/INFO]: [CHAT] <§9Venetorem§r> no
[09:53:44] [main/INFO]: [CHAT] <§7JSN_§r> i forgot
[09:53:44] [main/INFO]: [CHAT] <§2Argail§r> lmao
[09:53:45] [main/INFO]: [CHAT] DjDannyD7 drowned
[09:53:47] [main/INFO]: [CHAT] <§2Argail§r> reported
[09:53:48] [main/INFO]: [CHAT] <§7JSN_§r> lemme turn it off brb

It was actually at that point I knew I fucked up and realized the minimaps are strictly prohibited on the server. Before you say that I joined many times before I was banned I actually forgot about minimaps and how they were banned on the server, I know I read up a post about it on the forums a while back and its mentioned every now and then but I just didn't take in the fact that I even had the minimap open and it was giving me a completely unfair advantage over navigation.