ImKopi's Staff Application

1. 3 years ago

In Game Name: ImKopi

Time Zone: EST

Tell us a bit about yourself: I've been playing on the server for 3 years. I really like the community that's built in this server. People are respectful, kind, willing to help out, and that's awesome. The server is easy to navigate once you learn the commands. My favorite part of being on the server is just seeing what everyone builds. I also enjoy that there's something for everyone on this server- if you want to do complicated builds, raid/grief, pvp, join groups, everyone can find something they enjoy doing on this server. In terms of things I dislike about the server- I suppose it'd be the cheating/inappropriate behavior (flying/hacks/chat spam/bots/inappropriate chat) the few times it pops up, however it's dealt with very consistently and I appreciate that.

I feel my strengths are being understanding, staying calm under pressure, being able to explain things to people, helping people find the information they are looking for. I fully believe this stems from me previously being a teacher, and in child care. My weaknesses, I admit if pushed far enough, I can be quite stubborn.

Why you are applying: I thoroughly enjoy playing on the server, I feel as though I get along with the vast majority of the people on here, I'd just like to do my part and help contribute however I can. I feel as though I can help with the concerns I have regarding the server by simply being an extra pair of eyes and ears for the server. I'd love to help new players become acclimated to the server, answer any questions they have, help to make all the voices of everyone on the server to be heard so that it's an enjoyable server for the most amount of people.

Time Played on CraftyMynes (ticks): 21,653,695