ALPHAVILLE_ADMIN's Staff Application

1. 2 years ago
    Edited last year by ALPHAVILLE_ADMIN

Staff Application

In Game Name: ALPHAVILLE_ADMIN aka CHRISTIANALPHA

Time Zone: EST

Tell us a bit about yourself: I have played here since probably 2015/16. I know it was during the "longest development cycle to a major update in the history of Minecraft, 1.8 2014-2016, but before the combat update, and my first discord post is 2016. I started playing MC in Jan 2013 because my sons wanted to play with their friends. They were young and i didnt want them "playing in the internet street", so i had to play to learn how to run a family server for them, and then my friend's kids & grandkids. I found that i loved it. My first computer was a commodore 64, and my first console was an Atari 2600. So im a lifelong gamer/computer nerd since before it was cool. I have 2 well-adjusted sons (who have played here), KaptK & JaeMoeBud. I have a degree in computer-aided drafting & design, i have owned 2 buisness, with employees. I currently am a Supervisor at a state univesity and have been for 7 years.
    "What do I like about the server?... Holy Cow where do i begin? I appreciate that its actually true vanilla, and hard to do. I also like the community, find the staff helpful and not annoying, and like the simple but effective rules & environment of reasonable liberty. I also like that Crafty has the best staff vetting system anywhere hands down.
    The only thing that i think i dont like about the server is that there are no guided activities to encourage new players to stick around and find out why they should stay to play.
    I am smart, experienced, responsible, and find helping and encouraging people to be its own reward.