Underground dwellers

1. 7 years ago

So I'm somewhat new at being a cave dweller and need some tips on what to expect and what I should do. For example how do you stay undetected while still having a big base? So on and so on.

2. Edited 7 years ago by _Haxington_

JUST... DO IT!

Nothing is impossible!

Yesterday you said tomorrow!

Don't let your dreams be memes!

JUST DO IT!

3. the fact to build underground is a way to protect yourself from grief itself, do not build over your underground base, do not stay too low, people are allways searching for diamonds, so expect some unwanted miners to dig under your base.
    Only build underground if there is a spowner nearby, spawners are like river for ancient tribes, if that gives you the idea.
    building under a ocean prevents you from random players digging straight down from the survace, no one will get to the bottom of an ocean to dig straight down.
    Keep a mundane quantity of entities, people may be checking coords and notice all those entities.

4. Keep your entities well distibuted so people at the surface can't find your base by watching their entities i.e. Suddenly getting an entity spike. Also don't mine at your base. If you need resources, use rtp to find a mining sight. Don't want tunnels leading to yoy base. That's why I can think of

5. @wblaine128 you know my situation inspect it and see for yourself if Im at a high risk

6. I have 2 grinders in my location and entites are hard to keep low

7. @Grinning_Bobcat I have 2 grinders in my location and entites are hard to keep low

If you haven't already, you could have it turn on and off. One of my friends had a grinder that with a flip of a switch, it would turn on some redstone lamps that were surrounding the spawner and monsters wouldn't spawn. Turn off the lights and they'll spawn.