Depression & Suicide Thoughts

1. 7 years ago
    Edited 7 years ago by iDogeTwinkie

Hey guys.

I wanted to share with you all something that some of you might fight with in your private life.

I take stuff like this pretty seriously so I don't want any morons talking shit.

Now, I know what depression is and I've been fighting that piece of shit for over 8 years.
    That was a rough journey and it's still going but it's not so bad anymore.

I always felt worthless, empty, I felt nothingness, like it was horrible.
    I had so many suicide thoughts that's insane. I had 4 attempts in suicide and once my mom saved my life.

If it wasn't for her, I'd be dead. I saw my sister crying when she heard I was about to kill myself.
    I promised myself I would never do it again. I had a recent problem with my dad cheating on my mom after 34 years of marriage.

That somewhat got me suicidal thoughts because he did it in front of my eyes, but that aside, I know that there's my family.
    A family that loves me and would hate it if I was gone. I'm writing this to encourage everyone who is suffering from suicidal thoughts and depression that you don't do it. It's not worth to take your own life because of depression and other problems.

Please, don't attempt any suicidal stuff. I want you to live. I've been through it and I know how it feels.
    I want you to continue your life. You have a lot to live for but you're not really aware of that.

I'm always open to talk with anyone about this kind of thing. I'm not really the problem solver or someone that'll make it dissapear, therapist exists for that - but I'm here to talk with you about it. Never give up on yourself. Never give up on your family.

If your friends aren't here for you then your family is. I don't have a lot of friends because I don't need them.
    Friends come and go but the ones that stood there for you and got you up will be there for you in your hardest times.