Post a Reply

Allowing cheaters to play on alts?

1. 7 years ago

It's not different. Trust me on that one. It's same because they are basically ban evading and you guys are allowing that to happen.

I was an admin and server mod on a server but it was a different game. Funnily enough - these morons on the game where I was an admin and server mod they literally had temporary and for hackers. From 3 to 6 month bans.

You guys are basically letting them to ban evade. They can repeat the same thing all over again. Cleaning out their bases won't stop them to continue hacking on different accounts. You're aware that morons like that are stupid enough to waste time and hack people's MC accounts.

Even an IP ban won't stop them unless they have a static IP, you know, it doesn't change every 24 hours or when you restart the router your IP changes.

We both have different experiences in this kind of thing hence different opinions. All I'm saying is that Crafty and others should take this into consideration and discuss about it.

2. @Blackened_Dawn Oh, what's that? You're telling be to ip ban them even though you already stated ips change all the time?

Jee, seems like it's come full circle!

Blackened Dawg pls dynamic IP's change every 24 hours not static lol :P It all depends on their shitty internet provider. :)

3. I'll go right back to the start then.

Scenario 1

Player A hacks and gets caught.
    Player A posts a ban appeal on forum.
    Admins tell Player A that s/he is free to come back with an alt.
    Player A buys an alt account on ebay for around $5 dollars.
    Player A keeps playing with his/her alt like a normal player for few hours.
    Player A decides to hack again.
    A is more cautious this time. S/he does his/her best to not get caught again.
    A successfully gains a huge advantage over other players.
    After some while, A gets caught while hacking again.
    A gets IP banned.
    A changes his/her IP address and buys a new alt.