can i usea vpn on craftymyes

1. 6 years ago

I recently got aVPN and have had some login issues with mojang. After turnig it off everthing worked fine. It may just be a setup thing I am still learning how to use it ,but I wanted to know if using a VPN is allowed on craftymynes or is it possible to use on craftynynes?

2. This is just my guess but I think that VPNs would be allowed but not for the following reasons:

1. Bypassing an IP ban.
    2. Voting multiple times to get an advantage.
    3. Some other unfair/unintended bypass to a rule.
  3. my reason for a VPN is improved personally internet security and access to overseas programming. I am really into UK tv shows lately and some Australia stuff.

4. In that case I doubt there would be a problem using a VPN, but it's best to wait and let a staff member respond before enabling it.

5. Mojang has banned VPN's for unkown reasons. if you log in with one it will log you out and in some cases changes your password. so if you dont have your login details to get your account back, i do not suggest you use a VPN

6. @Cankicker8 Mojang has banned VPN's for unkown reasons. if you log in with one it will log you out and in some cases changes your password. so if you dont have your login details to get your account back, i do not suggest you use a VPN

I've actually played mc on a VPN before, but that was almost a year ago so this is still news to me. Weird choice on mojang's half but I guess it has to fall in the bypassing category if anything.

7. whats VPN

8. @STRANGER_ This is just my guess but I think that VPNs would be allowed but not for the following reasons:

Bypassing an IP ban.
    Voting multiple times to get an advantage.
    Some other unfair/unintended bypass to a rule.

Exactly right!

9. @Retrochewy whats VPN

Virtual Private Network is one of a few ways that you can reroute your internet traffic.

@Cankicker8 Cankicker8 2 hours ago